Simple Slip Stitch

I followed a simple sequence for my first attempt at a slightly more intricate swatch, was quite pleased with what I achieved although am very confused as to how I ended up with a diagonal edge. I feel it may have been down to my lack of concentration as I kept forgetting which stitch I was doing, it has helped in my learning process to get things wrong although I’m getting rather irritated with almost finishing a swatch and getting it wrong towards the end.

Image

 

(multiple of 4 sts plus 3)
Row 1 (RS) K1, *sl 1, k3; rep from *, end sl 1, k1.
Row 2 Purl.
Rep rows 1 and 2.

Leave a Reply

