Tiny Herringbone

ImageImage

(multiple of 4 sts plus 2)
RT (right twist) Skip 1 st and k the 2nd st, knit skipped st and sl both sts from needle tog.
LT (left twist) Skip 1 st passing behind this st, k the 2nd st tbl, knit the skipped st in front loop and sl both sts from needle tog.
Row 1 (RS) K to last st, sl 1.
Row 2 P to last st, sl 1.
Row 3 K1, *RT, LT; rep from *, end sl 1.
Row 4 Rep row 2.
Rep rows 3 and 4.

I wanted my second attempt of following a pattern to be a bit harder as a way of progressing my learning, it seemed to go okay until I lose my concentration and end up with a back to front stitch half way through. Although I know that’s not how it’s supposed to look I was still quite pleased with the aesthetics of this swatch as I think the back of the pattern is still pretty and has a nice contrast as a whole swatch.

Leave a Reply

