Doubled Up

ImageImage

 

Investigating different techniques and process’s has been really important when producing my swatches, rather than keep watching tutorials and reading ideas from books, I wanted to spend some time playing around with my own ideas. I put together two pieces of yarn as if it was one so there would be no control over what the finished piece would look like, I’m really pleased with this as I feel it is well structured due to the doubling of yarn as well as being nicely textured and exciting to look at. If I have enough time I will push this method further using variations of yarn colour and weight as I’ve been leading my experiments to find the most suitable swatch to make something from I feel this is the strongest so far.

Leave a Reply

