Change of Direction no.2

Fresh Idea

I began my project wanting to explore body image and raising awareness about the struggles and prejudice people with disfigurements endure, although after a lot of reflection I felt this idea was far too complicated as there are not enough current artists communicating these issues through visually engaging art and design.  Although I have already pursued this idea with a lot of research I feel it has already come to a halt and feel it is the right decision to start a fresh.

I want to make my topic clear, simple and straight forward and in order to do this I have completely re-brainstormed and decided to focus on a medium I want to explore which is stop-motion. I will answer the first question addressing the issue of food waste and world hunger.

An illustrated essay which critiques how socially engaged practitioners, including yourself have addressed social engagement/activism through…stop motion.

Leave a Reply

